Polaris ATV Forum banner

How much did you pay to mount your tires?

35K views 13 replies 12 participants last post by  bobx2 
#1 ·
I live on Long Island NY and nothing is cheap here and there isn't many places to go to have tires installed. I have never done ATV tires before but I have seen a guy I work with try to get the tires off of his banshee and had our payloader driver use the edge of his bucket try to break the bead but he ended up destroying the rim instead

I have been calling around to the places near me to see how much it would cost to install the new kenda bearclaws I purchased. One place tells me they don't install tires unless i buy the tires from them. The other store is quoting me $110. Per tire and that is with me bringing them the rims and tires already off the quad.

Is this an average price to have an ATV tire installed?

#2 ·
5 bucks a tire at wal mart

#3 ·
I'm across the Sound in 'just as expensive CT' and paid $40 out the door to have my tires mounted, new valve stems and have them keep the old ones. I bought mine on Amazon and took them down to the local tire shop who did the install without complaint.

#4 ·
Cost me 68 dollars for mounting new tires on new wheels and stems, Im 30 miles north of Tampa Fl

#6 ·
Yeah in the Cities, most places want like $20+ a tire or wont even do ATV tires.. As soon as I drive outside the cities, $6/ tire...

#7 ·
Wow. You guys all have it much cheaper than I am finding.

#8 ·
I didn't pay anything. Mounted them myself. If you can change a bicycle tire you can do these as long as you can get the beads loose. I bought a BeadBuster brand bead breaker. Cost was about a hundred buck shipped to my door. Tire spoons from amazon for another $25 and done. Shop here wanted Shop labor rate of $68 an hour to change my tires...and I bought the rims from them! Most places around here will add a fee to change tires if you didn't buy the tires from them. usually $20 per tire.