Polaris ATV Forum
Go Back   Polaris ATV Forum > Polaris Model Specific Discussions > Polaris Sportsman

Polaris Sportsman Discussions for the Polaris Sportsman 90, 300, 355, 400, 450, 500, 550, 600, 700, 800, 850

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2010, 03:10 PM
ATV Enthusiast

Member #4373
Exclamation crazy vibration

When driving around the yard today I got a crazy vibration almost sounds like heat sheild on exhaust but it is tight. Then when I first fired it up and backd out gotta vibration on the left rear first fibration is front and right near the motor ne ideas
Old 04-25-2010, 03:27 PM

Member #4022
Im no expert but i got back from riding last week and had a real weird vibration. I looked on this site and found that the belt might be bad. Ordered another one and installed it yesterday. Vibration gone. Just wanted to let you know. The vibration was not real bad but bad enough to be concerned. It started out when you were going slow but kind of went away once you went faster. Maybe this is your problem? Hope this helps.
Old 04-25-2010, 03:33 PM
ATV Enthusiast

Member #4373
Quote:
Originally Posted by sportsman700 View Post
Im no expert but i got back from riding last week and had a real weird vibration. I looked on this site and found that the belt might be bad. Ordered another one and installed it yesterday. Vibration gone. Just wanted to let you know. The vibration was not real bad but bad enough to be concerned. It started out when you were going slow but kind of went away once you went faster. Maybe this is your problem? Hope this helps.
Yes but would it be the front one or rear one. I also went through some serious mud. should I Drain the belt case?
Old 04-25-2010, 05:04 PM
Polaris ATV Junkie!

Member #1634
Send a message via Yahoo to chopper89
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goose View Post
Quote:
Yes but would it be the front one or rear one. I also went through some serious mud. should I Drain the belt case?
i would just mine 2 cents.