Polaris ATV Forum
Go Back   Polaris ATV Forum > Polaris Model Specific Discussions > Polaris XP

Polaris XP The Polaris XP Forum. Discussions covering the new Polaris Sportsman XP 850/550

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2011, 01:25 PM
ATV Enthusiast

Member #16953
Recommend tires?

So I've been Googling around old threads for the last couple days trying to research what tires to get. Most people looking for aftermarket tires seem to be concerned about mud performance.

I'm not.

I don't ride in mud holes on purpose, only occasionally when I can't get around one. So it's not a primary feature I'm concerned about.

I live in the mid-west, so I get deep slushy snow for a good amount of the year, otherwise I'm on sandy trails, gravel, and hard pack.

I've been riding on Big Horns for the last several years on my Grizzly, and they've treated me well. I'm just wondering if there's something else I should be looking at.

The machine is an 850XP, and I'm not interested in buying rims either, just new radials for the stock rims.

Thanks for any suggestions.
Sponsored Links
PolarisATVForums is the premier Polaris ATV Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see these ads, So Register, It's Free!
Old 10-28-2011, 02:00 PM
Polaris ATV Junkie!

Member #1986
Well, I'm sure you will get the regularly recommended.... Grim Reapers, Spartacus and a couple others, and well they should, as they seem to be great tires. However, after riding on my buddies quad with the tires below, and putting them on my quad for a test ride, they are going to be my next tire...

New Kenda Bear Claw HTR - 8 ply radial

Last edited by North Branch; 10-28-2011 at 02:07 PM.
Old 10-28-2011, 04:56 PM
Extreme ATV Enthusiast

Member #14212