Check Engine Light on but cannot access DIAGCODE - Polaris ATV Forum
ATV General Discussion General Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

1Likes
  • 1 Post By polman500

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-11-2017, 12:47 PM Thread Starter

Exclamation Check Engine Light on but cannot access DIAGCODE

Hello,
I am new to owning a four wheeler and new to these boards. I have a 2017 Polaris Sportsman 850 SP. It has about 16 engine hours on it. Recently the check engine light came on and I tried to follow the manual to access the diagnostic codes, however, it does not appear as an option. Maybe I am doing something wrong or don't understand the manual somehow. I have turned the key to the on position. The check engine light stays on. I then go into options and scroll to look for DIAGCODE. However, it does not appear, so I cannot read the code to know what I am dealing with. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for your time.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-11-2017, 02:29 PM

You need to read the manual again.
bp405 likes this.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-11-2017, 03:01 PM Thread Starter

Right. Well. That was helpful. I read the manual. If I'm not understanding maybe you could post a clarifying response instead of just being snotty for no reason.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-11-2017, 03:12 PM
Polaris ATV Junkie!

Garage
Hold the mold button until the first option pops up and then hit the down button 1 time and it should show diagcode option and hit the mode button again to select it. Your owners manual will have a list of codes to look at after if find out what they are. Are you having any trouble out of the Sportsman when the check engine light is on?
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-11-2017, 03:19 PM Thread Starter