newby with magnum issues - Polaris ATV Forum
ATV New Members If you are new here please post in this section so everyone can get to know you. This will be a kind of icebreaker section for new members.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 10-22-2009, 10:29 PM Thread Starter

newby with magnum issues

hello to all you polaris techs out there, im a shade tree mechanic now used to be a service manager at a local polaris dealer. since leaving i have lost my fell for them so i need some help please. i have a 95 425 mag 4x4, it has a bog around half to full throttle and it will not pull itself out of it. you can leave a gap in between the breather tube and your hand of about a .25 to .50 inch and it will open up. i chk the spk plug white, so i raised the needle one clip, turned the mixture screw out about 2 turns. no cracked intake boots, new float needle and seat, correct float level, all carb cleaned. rebuilt the fuel pump, works great, new lines. im stumped ive asked around no one knows. o yeah also done a visual on the cam and rockers look ok. please help me this thing is a true testimony to polaris it was totaled about 5 times from the previous owner and ran fine until my uncle let someone else work on it and now im stuck fixing the screw ups. thanks for the help CB
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 10-23-2009, 05:08 AM
Polaris ATV Legend

First off, welcome to the board!

I tried setting my password to "penis" but it said my password wasn't long enough...
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 10-23-2009, 06:23 AM Thread Starter

thanks