Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All - Newbie here from NJ. I'm currently looking to purchase a Sportsman X2. It will mainly be used on 3 acres of residential land. Light hauling & riding light trails. Plan to put a plow on it for the winter for the driveway. My local dealer has a new '13 for $7188. The '14 is listing out around $9700 & includes EPS. Huge price difference. My question is whether I should fork over the extra loot for the EPS or grab a great deal on the '13? Sounds like a nobrainer but need some help. Opinions appreciated.

·
Premium Member
20,001 Posts
Welcome to the board!:med:

·
Registered
98 Posts
Personally, I'd get the '13. If you feel you still want EPS you can add it yourself for substantially less than the difference between the two. Just my .02.

·
Registered
174 Posts
Hello All - Newbie here from NJ. I'm currently looking to purchase a Sportsman X2. It will mainly be used on 3 acres of residential land. Light hauling & riding light trails. Plan to put a plow on it for the winter for the driveway. My local dealer has a new '13 for $7188. The '14 is listing out around $9700 & includes EPS. Huge price difference. My question is whether I should fork over the extra loot for the EPS or grab a great deal on the '13? Sounds like a nobrainer but need some help. Opinions appreciated.