Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
333 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know, i know, this thread is not in line with the purpose of this machine, but hear me out.. I have a 500 sportsman..OK.. It's built as a one person machine.. Mostly i ride that way, occasionally i will have a passenger behind me and i like having that option..(I'm sure that a few of you do this also).. OK.. Polaris makes a two up sportsman so a passenger can ride safely and more comfortably, right? So what i'm thinking is maybe Polaris could consider a "two up" ACE where the passenger would sit behind the driver (as you would on a standard atv).. It may be to cramped? I'm not sure.. Lose a little storage from this ACE? I dunno.. The only thing i dislike about the ACE is it's strictly a one person vehicle!! What does everyone think about this?? It makes sense to me, but hell I'm no designer :unknw::wavey:

·
Registered
1,465 Posts
Solution; A RZR SxS.

This ACE was engineered for the soul purpose of being a single rider UTV.

Not sure it would be an enjoyable ride stuck in a little hole behind the driver.

But you can dream, dreams are what made these machines a reality that we all enjoy today.

:beerchug:

·
Registered
333 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yep, i hear ya skizmo, but sxs is a completely different animal from a two-up YES?? Keep dreaming, i agree..

·
Registered
1,465 Posts
Yep, i hear ya skizmo, but sxs is a completely different animal from a two-up YES?? Keep dreaming, i agree..
You are correct but in many different ways a SxS(dune buggy) is different from ATV. Not just the passenger location.
If the market is there Polaris will build it. They probably had a customer demand for a single seater SxS and the ACE will offer an independent rider experience with a SxS platform. Not having to worry about your passenger, not having to deal with weight transfer,etc..