Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright, I have a 2004.5 Polaris Sportsman 700 EFI, and I'm looking at putting 27" Swamp Lite tires on ITP ss212 rims. My first question is, are these tires/rims any good? I have a few buddies that have them that swear by them. I mainly trail ride and plow my driveway in the winter. Second, what clutch kit should I get, and does it matter that my engine is EFI? I am new to the ATV scene and really like it, so I would like to get into it, but don't want to throw money away, so I'm looking for some advice.

Are 27" tires too big to go to right off the bat? I like the mud, but will these tires dig me deep, or pull me out?

Thank you for your time...

·
Registered
563 Posts
The ITP SS212 rims are good ones.The swamp lites are pretty good tires as far as traction goes but they wear pretty fast.You may need a small lift kit for the 27" tires and depending on tire width and rim offset,you may have to use wheel spacers.It does not matter about it being EFI. One of the guys on here DirtyDawgDale sells good clutch kits www.dirtydawgperformance.com You might ask him if he has a clutch kit for it.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)