Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, i am fairly new to the atv world. I recently purchased a 2004 sportman 400 and it needed some work. I have it mostly finished but i have no idea where the frame/engine ground cable connects. If anyone has any idea where this cable goes on this four wheeler I would greatly appreciate it and put you in my prayers. A pic. would be excellent if anyone has one. I know it is located above the water pump but unsure exactly where it is suppose to go, Thanks all.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hey my friend i have 2004 polaris sportman 500 4x4 I can help you with that But also i need your help with mine I need solenoid wiring pic If you can definitely i can help you just send me a pic.! Of what you need

Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk

·
11,261 Posts
Hello all, i am fairly new to the atv world. I recently purchased a 2004 sportman 400 and it needed some work. I have it mostly finished but i have no idea where the frame/engine ground cable connects. If anyone has any idea where this cable goes on this four wheeler I would greatly appreciate it and put you in my prayers. A pic. would be excellent if anyone has one. I know it is located above the water pump but unsure exactly where it is suppose to go, Thanks all.
If its a ground just put it under any bolt that's convenient. I think they often are under one of the starter mounting bolts.

·
Registered
9,999 Posts
Hey my friend i have 2004 polaris sportman 500 4x4 I can help you with that But also i need your help with mine I need solenoid wiring pic If you can definitely i can help you just send me a pic.! Of what you need

Solenoid wiring is easy - cable to starter motor goes on one terminal and the battery cable and accessory wires go on the other terminal - the terminated wires attached to the solenoid plug into the wiring harness

·
Registered
6 Posts