Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I've been doing some reading on these forums as I see others have had similar issues to what I am having but I'm still not getting anywhere so hoping someone has some ideas for me. I'm not a mechanic and I'm definitely not an electrician! My knowledge is limited when it comes to wiring but I try!

The 20A drive fuse (which is also for the winch) blows as soon as I switch the ignition to "on". When I disconnect the four wire connector to the adc/awd coils behind the left front wheel the fuse does not blow. Thanks to this forum, I checked the coils and I have 24.4 ohms to the awd coil and 13.3 to the adc coil which are ok, from what I've read. I've inspected the wiring to and from that four wire connector and can't find any damaged wiring. I had a second throttle switch assembly so I plugged that in and no difference. I was thinking one of the coils might be shorting intermittently but I don't think that's the case as that fuse pops immediately upon switching to so long as that connector is together.

Does anyone have any other ideas for me that may help? I've been messing with this for a few days now and am really frustrated! One time while messing with it, everything started working so I went for a little spin; it lasted about five minutes and then went back to the same way. I used as much info from here as I could without posing in an attempt not to clog up the boards with duplicate content but I just don't know where to go next.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #2