Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. I'm a licensed tech and was thinking of installing a PCV, but since my quad was running so well I figured I would make a cheap air fuel gauge before spending almost $400 on a tuner. As it turns out on a 2010 xp 850 Canadian model, even with a custom slip on muffler (arrow) and k&n filter the quad still runs a touch rich. When tuning for power your looking for 13.2/1 air fuel mixture, well at full throttle I'm running at 12.9/1. Idle it runs at 12/1 and just off idle to almost full it runs between 12.5-12.9/1. Needless to say I wasn't going to lean it out a bit because when you are running it hard rich is better then lean. I've attached a pic of my mounted gauge which doubles as a voltage gauge. Cost on eBay for the gauge was $20 and I got a new o2 sensor from a 2013 Honda that has a built in heater for fast/accurate readings. PS the gauge works very well.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,963 Posts
Cool! I run stock on the engine but I always like to see all stats.

·
Registered
1,963 Posts
FYI: Video says it is private when I try to play it.

·
Registered
214 Posts
Yep!!!! Sure does.....

·
Registered
345 Posts
Private video. Can't watch

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Sorry guys I realized that the video I posted on YouTube was set to private. I reloaded it on YouTube.

·
Registered
80 Posts
It would be nice to know how much the slip on and filter leaned it out for us stock guys. I think mine is running rich as he'll.

·
Registered
125 Posts