Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I'm a newbie here, and I was wondering if anybody has used Niche cams in their quads. I'm looking at fixing up the farm's old Magnum 500 (1999 I think) that died some time ago. It was a good quad, but it needs a new cam, the recoil needs to be rebuilt (pulled out and won't go in), it needs a new starter and battery and maybe a couple other things I'm missing. It was running when parked, and by the time we got through pricing out parts with the dealer, it was cheaper to buy a new 500 to replace it. I'd like to try and fix it as it would be very useful, but I don't have the $$ to do it through the dealer. I've been looking online, mostly Amazon, and there seems to be a gold mine of cheap parts for this thing. As long as they are of decent quality, I'd be game for picking up a few things and slowly working on it over the course of several months amongst other projects.

Nothing will take place soon, but I'd like to see if anybody else used products of this brand, and what your thoughts are on it.

Thank you

·
Registered
839 Posts
I have and worked just fine , I also used the top end kit on a 500 sportsman and it was good , they were good to order from ,that's was 2 or 3 years ago and the customer still has and uses the atv

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you Shane! I think I will be going with them for the cam and the rocker arms.

This will be the cam:

https://www.amazon.ca/Niche-Industries-Polaris-Camshaft-1995-2003/dp/B01LDNZJ76/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1519346889&sr=8-1&keywords=polaris+magnum+500+cam&dpID=41AFoENvtsL&preST=_SY300_QL70_&dpSrc=srch

And these are the rockers I think I'll go with:

https://www.amazon.ca/Niche-Industries-Polaris-Exhaust-1995-2003/dp/B01LBIO0M8/ref=sr_1_4?s=automotive&ie=UTF8&qid=1519346952&sr=1-4&keywords=polaris+magnum+500+rocker+arms