Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I bit the bullet and ordered a set of black diamond XTR'S. $447.95 to my door from rockymountainatvmc.com with free 3 day shipping. They should be here Friday and I'll get some pics up. Hopping to get wheelers out Saturday so I'll let you know how they work. Assuming I can fix the girlfriend's Hondas wheel bearing fixed that night too. Gonna be a busy Valentine's Day. Wheel bearing, tires and gonna buy her a new ruger lcr.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

·
Registered
257 Posts
Man wish I could enjoy Valentines Day like that. Good choice on the tires and great choice on the Ruger LCR. I have one in .357 magnum and love it.

·
Registered
7,469 Posts
you won't be disappointed by the tires. Love my ATR's

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm really looking forward to them. I have been debating on tires for about 3 months probably. Can't wait to try out her lcr. Of course I don't think it could replace my glock 22 lol

·
Registered
52 Posts
Those tires are awesome and handle every type of terrain. I've been running them on my 850 for little over a year now and the show very little wear.

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
So I was wondering do the tires need to be balanced? I've heard different points of view on this. Any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
7,469 Posts
by the time you're at a speed that you could notice an out of balance tire you're going to be bouncing around from the trail anyway. I used to work at a tire shop and I wouldn't balance ATV tires unless their primary use was for riding on the road and you're using street tires on it.

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
That's what I wanted to hear thanks! Out of curiosity at what speed would you have to get to to notice out of balance? And what would the effects be?

·
Registered
7,469 Posts