Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
1,010 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all.. Was looking at a trip to H/M at the end of this month.. While looking at their site it says there's no riding at night.. Anyone know if that's a hard rule that they enforce?.. When my group goes away on trips we ride big miles from sun up to 1-2 in the morning.. Night riding is one of our favourite parts of our trips.. If it's an absolute no, no that's disappointing.. Morning till dusk just ain't enough riding for what we like to do..

On that note.. We've considered Michigan as well.. Are there any decent systems in Michigan near the Canadian border at Sarnia?.. If so, what are they called?.. I'd like to inquire and confirm how to secure trial passes for future rides.. Thanks for any guidance on either subject above..

·
Registered
7 Posts
I have been riding Hatfield for about 5 years and from where we stay we hear people down on the trails but we don't ride at night. We go spring and fall and we have only passed law-enforcement on the trail two times. There are plenty of non Hatfield tails (locals call them Out Law trails)also, where there is no enforcement.

·
Registered
289 Posts
We have had to ride after dark several times to get back to our lodging. I doubt if you would get in trouble for being LATE getting back. Have you been to HM before? It is great riding but not a lot of high speed trails. You might not have to ride 12 hours days to get enough riding in. As the other poster mentioned the Outlaw trails would be an option but not being familiar with them might be asking for trouble at night. I have directed several groups lost after dark on the HM trails and they are marked excellent. JMO, but don't let the night thing discourage you as there is great riding and great people. We headquarter at " Browning Fork Trailhouse" on the Rockhouse System and go from there. You won't be disappointed.

·
Registered
2,980 Posts