Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, I am new to the forum and really digging all of the information I am coming across! I'm a Diesel technician by trade, Looking to add a few bolt-ons to my 2018 sportsman 850 sp for a trip I will be taking soon. We are going to Taylor trails in Colorado. Elevation there is roughly 8,000 feet. That's gonna be a fat 24% power loss roughly. Before our trip I am looking at doing a snorkel kit, slip on exhaust, going to just slightly bigger itp mud lite tires. Looking for recommendations on which slip-ons guys and gals like as well as snorkel and intake systems that may potentially add even slight power without cracking open the engine. will possibly do a clutch kit as well if the performance gain is worth the $$$. Machine is bone stock as of right now. also would like to know which parts like to fail commonly and what tools yall are luggin around with ya! Thanks and Happy/safe riding!

·
Premium Member
9,803 Posts
Clutch kit yes!! QSC from RVSPerformance will do it. Slip-on RJWC makes a nice exhaust. But chk with RVS as they do kits in the form of stages. So if you go up in "Stage" you'll do a clutch kit, tune, intake, and exhaust.

·
Registered
277 Posts
Snorkel - Triangle or SYA Both improve air flow which with a tune will increase HP

Exhaust - personally I like the RJWC dual slip on. Need a tune if you run an exhaust.

Tune - RVS Performance Stage 3 for exhaust and intake upgrades, +8 HP

Clutch - QSC from RVS Performance