Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,
I would like to no what I can do to get my 2002- 325 Magnum (4x4) to go faster. I've heard about having the engine cylinder bored out bigger (sounds expensive). Is this possible with this machine, and is it worth it?
Would change air filters, exhausts, tires...etc really do much, and if so can you recommend what. Is any of this feasible for this machine?
Any and all suggestions/info and help would be greatly appreciated. I am new to all this and curious to learn more.
Thanks

·
Premium Member
20,001 Posts
Welcome to the board!:cowboy:

·
Registered
100 Posts
Question.. How can I make my 325 magnum go faster
Answer... By towing it with my Sportsman 700!! lol J/K = P

·
Registered
2,402 Posts
Is there a reason why you would want to keep the magnum and do all that work? if not you can buy a faster quad for the same price if not cheaper than having all that work done to the magnum.

·
Registered
1 Posts
hi people, i have the 325 magnum and feels like it should go faster than it actually do. does anyone no if you can do anything to make this go faster. the top speed now is like 30 max. thanks

·
Registered
1,919 Posts
definetly too slow for a 325 magnum