Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently got what I believe is a 500 Scrambler, but it has a lot of special parts. Bead lock rims, run flat tires, a litter carrier front rack (for a stretcher), infrared spot light, and a set of reservoir front struts with what looks like a Schrader valve to adjust their pressure. Are these front struts normal and does anyone know what pressures they should be at?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I'll try to upload some pics. I'm also new to blogs. By the way I got it from my uncle now that he doesn't need it in Afghanistan.

·
Premium Member
10,349 Posts
Don't know much about scrammys but u have my attention with the struts. Is there a manufactured name on them?

·
Premium Member
20,001 Posts
Welcome to the board!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

There is a valve stem on the top of the resevoir, but i wasn't sure what kind of pressures i may be looking at.

·
Registered
1,891 Posts
that is one crazy looking machine....take the front litter rack off and your good to go..lol...now did he mod that like that or was it a military mod machine....I see it has the hub hillards so may be 2004 or earlier...get some IR glasses and ride at night..lol...i would go thru all the fluids to start....especialy the front hubs...but thats a nice machine...should be lots of fun....I like the front struts..never seen them before on the front like that...

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Yes. It was uncle Sam's machine. I'm just not sure if these struts are from a different Polaris model or some special military piece. The front end seems very stiff. If i stand on the front rack it barely squatts. Maybe 1-2".

·
Registered
1,775 Posts