Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! I have a 2016 Sportsman 570 2up, got it near the beginning of December 2015 specifically to push snow around my property. I'm in Michigan and my crummy snowblower wasn't cutting it.

I've used ATVs in the past growing up, but this is my first time owning one. I got the snow plow / winch package as part of it and it's been working great. I've had to use it probably 5 times over the last couple weeks, twice this week.

Every once in awhile it'll stall out on me, which I pegged as being due to a low idle of something. It always starts right back up for me and most of my driving has been lower the blade, go forward, stop, raise the blade, throw it in reverse, repeat. I don't have lots of extended high rev driving.

So the last morning I was plowing it stalled on me again, but this time turning the key it wouldn't turn over, and on the dash output it said something like "lo 10.6", and the decimal number would change slightly if I tried it again, it looked like it was going down. So I started freaking out, let it sit for a minute, then tried again and it started up. I was able to finish and then go park it but it had me worried.

I didn't see anything specific in the owners manual, but I did see mention of an extreme use battery and a mention of the amps being 12.4 or something and that was around the ballpark of the number I was seeing on the dash.