Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just entered the world of ATV's about a year ago. I personally own an 06Polaris Predator, 500, which I researched and found to be the better of the quads. Glad I did my homework. I love it. I am just beginning to really control and utilize the massive amounts of raw power this machine has.

Wife and daughter also ride their own "Brand X" quads and love it, too. We ride a few places in the San Juaquin Valley but hit Pismo Dunes a few times a year-which we really enjoy.

I got a killer deal on my 06 Predator. It had very low miles with a personal aftermarket pipe and jetted carb. The only issue which I have come across are the aftermarket parts which you find readily available for Suzuki, Kawasaki, and Yamaha. I have found a few parts dealers like Rocky Mountain atv and Chaparral Motor Sports that have little parts for my bike. Where can I go to really "personalize" my baby?!

Glad to have found you guys and stay safe.

·
Registered
563 Posts
Whats up Jay? I have an 06 TLD Pred and they are one of the most dependable sport quads around IMO if you take care of them.They are not quite as fast as some of the others but a few mods will cure that problem.What are you planning for it?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hey Slider, I'm doing good. I agree that the Predator is very dependable-I have read and have also been told. I like that it is an American made machine and able to hang with all the imported BIG BOYS.