Polaris ATV Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

· Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I didn't think my first post should be a question then done. I've been riding ATVs since the old three wheeler days and riding horses since I was 2 days old. Boat builder/Wood worker by trade but now mostly horse farm maintenance & equipment maintenance.
My old Honda Foreman 500 (2005) well, it didn't have any problems, I had the money and wanted a new machine to ride and push snow so I waited about three months before a 1000 came into my favorite dealer. 2022 Polaris Sportsman XP 1000 Ride Command. They called saying they had a 1000 come in so I drove the 2 hours to get it. I had no ideas about all the bells and whistles so I am here (forum) to try to learn. and have plenty of questions.
Central/Southern Maryland area, I don't go near Baltimore or DC. Looking forward to learning!

· Premium Member
2008 800 ho efi, 2019 850 SP premium
16,748 Posts
Font Line Window Pattern Screenshot
to the forum
Ball Gas Font Vehicle registration plate Automotive lighting

From the Official Forum Greeter

· Registered
1,039 Posts
I didn't think my first post should be a question then done. I've been riding ATVs since the old three wheeler days and riding horses since I was 2 days old. Boat builder/Wood worker by trade but now mostly horse farm maintenance & equipment maintenance.
My old Honda Foreman 500 (2005) well, it didn't have any problems, I had the money and wanted a new machine to ride and push snow so I waited about three months before a 1000 came into my favorite dealer. 2022 Polaris Sportsman XP 1000 Ride Command. They called saying they had a 1000 come in so I drove the 2 hours to get it. I had no ideas about all the bells and whistles so I am here (forum) to try to learn. and have plenty of questions.
Central/Southern Maryland area, I don't go near Baltimore or DC. Looking forward to learning!