Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
As I told u guys I'm new to this polaris world. I have a 2004 700 sportsman and iv bin looking for parts but seem to not find anyone list parts for 2004 700's. My question is if I want to order skid shields or suspension parts such as springs or any other parts i can never find 04 Im guessing I look up for a 2005 or 2006 700 anew they the same bikes? I wanted to pus springs in and I see every one talking about high lifter or the ip something. The bike came with a plow but being a 2004 with only 9.7 miles now I don't want to have the front sag if I use the plow so I swear people,talking about springs and kinds likes the idea but I feel my 2004 is a lost year for,any list of parts. So can anyone let me know if I can look up 06 or just look for 03 year when ordering parts.

Thanks and can't wait to ride it.

·
Premium Member
20,001 Posts
Welcome to the board!:med:

·
Registered
4,629 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Where can I find the build date? And do u guys think a clutch kit will make a difference or a video box if so what brand u guys recommend. I did the jet kit just because it sat since 04 and never moved.

·
Registered
806 Posts
Build date is under the front rack if its a 2004.5 and older, you have to unbolt & remove the rack to see it.

·
Registered
5,753 Posts
I wouldn't worry about a clutch kit or anything else till you get through it and know where you stand on any other work it may need. Lots of stuff can go wrong when a machine sits for 10 years.

·
Registered
1 Posts
2003 Sportsman 400

Hello, my ATV is overheating. The fan is not coming on. I changed the thermo sensor at the base of the rad but this did not solve the problem. I am thinking that the fan motor may be shot and am going to see if I can get it to come on with a 12 volt battery. Any other ideas?

·
Registered
1,097 Posts
Welcome to the forums!

·
Registered
434 Posts