Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I just picked up a 2013 sportsman 850 xp le and am looking forward to getting some miles under it! I live in central CT so i will be traveling up north to ride. I use to race atvs when i was in high school and have been atv less for a few years now. This is my first polaris and cant wait to see how it is on the trails. I have been doing the jeep thing for the past 9 years and just sold my project to fund the atv riding. I guess I was needing a change because i am a Chrysler tech and work on cars everyday and having the jeep lost its enjoyment! I have always missed riding and now im back!

·
Premium Member
20,001 Posts
Welcome to the board!:med:

·
Registered
2,846 Posts
Welcome back to atving!

·
Registered
137 Posts
Welcome back! Plenty of places to ride in CT if you ask around. Enjoy your new ride!

·
Registered
1,346 Posts
there is a xc race series with a 4x4 class based out of ct if you ever decide to get back into it.

·
Registered
4,081 Posts
WELCOME Jim!!

Meriden here!! Your right no public riding here... Last place I knew was up in Union closer to you. But they stopped it a couple years ago. You will need to find private parcels.

We make a couple trips to Maine every year. We love the Jackman area a d also like the trails around Eagle Lake in extream northern Maine.

Sled racer, myself are a couple guys here that go to Jackman regularly. I'm sure a few others as well. Its known for its sled trails in the winter. But have many many miles on the Canadian border. You can see my videos on uTube is you search my name cwlongshot. I only use this name.

We are heading back up next week for a five day long weekend. We are not staying in Jackman this trip. My other fire d set this trip up and its new trails for us. He has been before and he promices nice views and trails like we are accustomed to in Jackman.

CW

·
Registered
668 Posts