Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. I have had my polaris for about 4 months now and thought it was about time to join the forum. No making fun of me now for some of the questions I may ask about polaris. I am new to this religion and still coming around the learning curve. I have been breaking (sorry I mean riding) for a few years now. I've been on a cat since 08. Was riding with friends in march and after about an hour of riding I blew out another differential on my cat. My friend had brought 2 of his rides with him that day and said to just load mine up. He told me to just ride his sportsman the rest of the day and he would take the ranger. I would have came out a lot cheaper if I had just went home, because after a day of his 850 I just had to have me one. So now i am the proud owner of a 2013 blue fire sportsman 850 h.o. xp with eps. After I had spent so much time, money, and believe I may have even invented a few new vulgar words to describe something in the english language working on and building the arctic cat that this one was gonna stay stock. O.k. I know it's just a phase most of us go through when we get a new toy. But I have held up pretty well. It's had front and rear bumpers installed, a winch, and some 27" ITP mud lites. In my book that's still stock. But I am starting to get the itch again and I started my goodies list today and started window shopping for stuff. So I have come here to the source of all knowledgeable polaris guru's to get my learn on and see what kinds of set ups people are using and what works and what dosen't before I go buck wild with this one's build up. Until next time, everybody try to keep the shinny side up.

·
Premium Member
20,001 Posts
Welcome to the board!:Med:

·
Registered
4,629 Posts
Welcome to the forum :shakehands:

Questions are always welcome here, especially for converts so ask away.

Rather be riding, instead I'm using Tapatalk

·
Registered