Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I figured that since I have posted elsewhere on the forum I should probably post here. I am just getting into riding. Went out with a couple friends last fall and got hooked. I found a great deal on an '09 Sportsman 500 HO, but due to my days off I haven't had anyone to ride with so I haven't been out much.

So the question: Does anyone know of any rider groups in Southeast Washington State? I have looked around a little bit and haven't found any nearby. Anyone else on here near the Tri-Cities?

·
Registered
10 Posts
TPops1025: You'll find out that the horsie crowd has closed most of Washington state's trails to motorized vehicles. They have a lot of "horsepower" with the state legislators. But, of course, no state is as death to off-road vehicles as California. So, I recommend that you Google an off-road organization, join, and contribute money; otherwise, you will soon be restricted to riding your quad in the parking lot. wagonrd

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Wagonrd. Looking around on the net I have noticed that the trails in Washington are few and far between. It seems like I am right in the middle of all of them even reasonably near me. There is the Juniper Dunes which are fun to play in just a little ways away, but I am wanting to do some trail riding in the hills.

·
Registered
134 Posts
I used to live in Pomeroy. I know that's a couple hour drive but there seemed to be a lot of riders in the blue mountains on the forest service roads. I haven't lived in Washington for over 10 years now so not sure what the state laws are anymore. I remember it was a lot of fun back in the day, but like some of the other posts said WA has really become a tree hugged state. Good luck.

·
Premium Member
20,001 Posts
Welcome to the board!

·
Registered
377 Posts