Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys, i'm new here to the forums. Always been on forums for my truck and mountain bikes, but new for my quad. Haha. Alright, i've got a 2004 Predator 500 with a K & N filter, Big Gun Race full exhaust, and some form of jet kit. I'm not entirely sure because it's my dad's bike and he had someone install all this stuff when he first got it. I was a bit younger then, so i was stuck on a smaller bike.

The bike's been sitting in our garage for over two years now. I just got too busy with work and school, but lately i've gotten the bug to ride again. :D

I need your guys' help to tell me exactly what i should do to get her running again, please. I'm planning on doing this all tomorrow and saturday, but i'm gonna be running by the local motosports place tomorrow on my way home from school. I am by no means a mechanic, but i'd like to do this at my house for sake of costs. Hopefully i can get it running!

My list to pick up is: Yuasa battery (it's always gone through them like crazy), K & N oil filter, PS-4 oil, K & N recharger kit, dielectric grease, carb and choke cleaner, chain cleaner/ chain lube, and an NGK spark plug. And any tools i need for all that since our garage is a mess and i have no clue where a spark plug wrench would be.

Thanks for the help guys! I hope to learn a lot and be able to take care of my own stuff properly!

·
Registered
12 Posts