Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone have a link, (or a manual they don't need) for a 1993 Trail Boss 250 4x4? Polaris doesn't respond to emails. Thanks.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Does anyone have a link, (or a manual they don't need) for a 1993 Trail Boss 250 4x4? Polaris doesn't respond to emails. Thanks.

·
11,616 Posts
Anything you'll need to know should be in the service manual that I linked you to dwg.
What is is specifically that you want to know?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Anything you'll need to know should be in the service manual that I linked you to dwg.
What is is specifically that you want to know?
I would like an owners manual specific to this bike.I'm waiting on a Haynes repair manual to come. I got it from a client. They rode it,and it wouldn't start the next time. It's sat for 4 years. It's not seized up. I'm not a mechanic. I can fix things once I know what's up though. Figured I'd start with the carb. I have it loose but can't get it free to clean it.

·
11,616 Posts
Ok... An "Owner's Manual" has very little if any useful information other than what all the buttons and switches do, a few safety tips and warnings for new riders and minimal maintenance info like what motor oil and spark plug to use. Other than that very limited info they're pretty much useless.
For any REAL information about the machine you need a Polaris Service and Repair Manual that contains all the information and specs about everything in and on the machine. The same manual used by dealership service techs.

·
Registered
10,828 Posts
I sent him the factory service manual for 85 to 95 models. Finding an OEM owners manual is highly unlikely anyway.

·
11,616 Posts
I sent him the factory service manual for 85 to 95 models. Finding an OEM owners manual is highly unlikely anyway.