Polaris ATV Forum banner

How many are satisfied by Polaris warranty coverage?

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do others have problems with the transmission on this model? I cannot get much help from local dealership with my warranty repair....I have to invest wayyyy too much effort trying to get service from Polaris on this. Any helpful suggestions? I’m done wasting my $$$ on Polaris products.

·
10,595 Posts
No possible way for us to help you OP unless you tell us what's actually wrong with the machine other than that you have a shitty dealer that don't want to service it. Your warranty is only as good as the dealer.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Try another Dealership. What is specific problem?
Will not go over 13 MPH. Suddenly won’t accelerate past that. Not being a mechanic, I still believe it to be faulty transmission. When I was at the top of a steep hill, I put the machine in Neutral to cost freely down; however, the machine shook when it got up to about 13-15 MPH. Of course, I’d try another dealer, but I’ve already tried 2 within 40 miles of me. There is no other options around me.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
No possible way for us to help you OP unless you tell us what's actually wrong with the machine other than that you have a shitty dealer that don't want to service it. Your warranty is only as good as the dealer.
Maybe I shoulda asked where the good dealerships are IDK. But, that doesn’t help me, so....

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I can’t get it to either dealership. They both claim to be super busy..will get to it whenever. Each place says I have to eat a tow bill in excess of $100, according to Polaris case management. That’s not how car/truck dealership deal with these issues, from my experiences. I use this $20K + UTV as a vehicle where I live. So, in there viewpoint, I should have weeks of down time.

·
Registered
1,844 Posts