Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Starting a new thread about my Polaris Boss 350L -91.

I'm new to this ATV business so a few guidelines along the way would be good.

It's an old atv that i bought but need to look over the whole machine.

Anyway, currently I'm using it but need to fix some minor things. Plan is to do a major repair when winter comes, so trying to ride as much untill then.

My rim popped right off yesterday, all but one nut flew away and it started to wobble and messed upp the bolt holes and the pinn bolts. Douse it exist any new alu rims to my Boss?. Or do I have to try to repair the old one..

Looked on the tire and it says 25"10.00-12 so the rim i have can be between 10 to 12 " ?

please reply.
Thx /jorpe

·
Registered
6,903 Posts
A quick answer, I'll try to get beck to you when I am on my home computer, your tire reads like this (height x width - rim diameter. So with those tires you need 100% to get a 12" rim. There are no other options with that tire size as far as rim diameter goes.

Steel rims are generally stronger them aluminum rims. Alum rims are much lighter. On a machine like yours, you are probably better off going with steel wheels. Stronger (generally) and cheaper.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Blueline15
Thx for quick reply.

Have to measured the hole circle and the inner hole diameter and then start chasing new rims.

I rather take aluminium rims then steel, I just use the ATV for transportation.. Fishing vehicle, no work related stuff.

I'll be back in this thread when I run in to more trouble.

Thx /jorpe

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Allright, have measured the rims and the bolt pattern.
Found this on the web: Alu rims

12SS8B13 (F/R) 4/156 4 + 3 (FRONT)
12SS8B10 (F/R) 4/110 5 + 2 (REAR) (But measured the bolt pattern to about 103mm but it has to be 110mm?)