Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Guys this is a great forum and I appreciate the help I needed a couple of times during the last year I owned my 550 XP. It's a great bike and still not sure why I traded it in but traditionally I have ridden Yamaha and that is what I'm heading back to. I really like everything about the XP, even the engine noise didn't bother me and hopefully it doesn't spoil it for others. I've been a mechanic for 36 years and have no worries about the 550 motor. Noise has a lot to do with how an engine is mounted, body work etc has a lot to do what noises reach the riders ears. The XP chassis is great although I wish it had a separate lever for the front brakes. Hands down Polaris gives great value to their customers and the only reason I could even afford a comparable Yamaha is that I bought a heavily discounted non current model and got good trade in for my 550. So enjoy this forum I will miss it.

·
Registered
2,075 Posts
You can still stop in. Just because you want a yami doesn't mean we will automatically hate you. This is a sport. Not paritsan politics. We're smarter than that.

Enjoy your new ride. Stay safe and we'll see you on the trail.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
You can still stop in. Just because you want a yami doesn't mean we will automatically hate you. This is a sport. Not paritsan politics. We're smarter than that.

Enjoy your new ride. Stay safe and we'll see you on the trail.
Yup for sure I will check in once in a while still have the wife's 400 Ho in the garage. Just wont be as often been pretty much a regular thing for me to check in here and read the posts on the 550/ 850 XPS. It's just not the same once you don't own the item being discussed.

·
Registered
2,472 Posts