Polaris ATV Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
479 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been riding ATVs for over 12 years and although I get impressed when I try a new machine, no other quad has ever left me speechless like the Scrambler 1000 did.

My friend at my local Polaris dealer let me test ride the Scrambler he has and this thing is an absolute BRUTE!! For a machine with only 2 miles on the odometer and not broken in, this thing is insanely powerful, stupid fast and with those stock tires it's VERY twitchy. It is no different than a Scrambler 850 but this feels completely different in the power department.

Just had to share it with the Polaris faithful.

·
Registered
1,775 Posts
That's how I feel about mine, I come from sport quads and was worried about not getting that same "snap" with the 1000...I was wrong, plain and simple :werd:

·
Registered
479 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I was astonished at the amount of torque it has, I was doing about 15 on the long straight away and when I pegged the throttle the front wheels went up and I had to let it go right away cause I thought I was going to flip. I mean this thing is absolutely insane, you HAVE to know what you're doing when riding it cause it will bite you. Heck even in reverse it jerks like a rabid dog.

Now Polaris REALLY needs to replace the stock tires, they can't handle that much power since they don't hook up good in the dirt.

·
Registered
324 Posts
Yeah I've never had a machine that would lift the front tires in the driveway as easy as this thing does. A simple move and park leads to wheelies :saevilw:

·
Registered
1 Posts