Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
That time of year again, so who is going. Looks like there will be alot of snow this year.:cowboy:What alot fun this run is.

·
Registered
47 Posts
I'm going! It's my first time going on it, hope its as fun as everyone says it is

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm going! It's my first time going on it, hope its as fun as everyone says it is
Be prepared for alot snow this year.It's alot fun and alot good people. Where you starting from Barnes Corners? You can register at any of the stops.

·
Registered
575 Posts
Highmarket wheelers just shared a page from the Watertown paper saying it's cancelled this year, sounds like the snowmobile club that runs it had a temper tantrum

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
They canceled do to the fact that so many people were trapped last year on the trail do to all the snow.The county requested the snowmobile club to sweps through the all the trails. To avoid all the 911 calls for help getting off the hill.It seems this could resolved and reschuled, it is a big impact for Lewis County.

·
Registered
76 Posts
That's too bad, last year was tough due to people that weren't prepared. I'm going to head up anyway surely there'll be a lot of people there despite it being cancelled. Do you think they'll give us a hard time because it's pre May1, and the trails/roads not being officially open?

·
Registered
901 Posts
Yes that is what I read as well. The issue is they want them to sweep the trails late at night like at midnite and the guy said he is not responsible for people that go out after the event closes at 6 and they check the trails. Honestly I don't blame him that's asking alot. From what I understand it brings in a ton of money to the area it would be a shame if they dont have it. Was going to go but couldn't find a room for all of us to stay it books so far in advance from what im told

·
Registered
60 Posts