Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good evening, I’m looking at the 2018 570 eps and also the 570 utility. Does anyone have any input that would be helpful on what one would actually be better for trail riding (gravel, dirt, grass, rock). I like both but the utility has more tie down options and front guard already. And being a girl, I like the gray color of the utility lol. The only thing negative I’ve heard isn’t that the utility won’t go as fast a second the 570 eps. I’m brand new to this so any help would be very appreciated!!! Thanks Keri

·
Registered
36 Posts
Its funny, but I use my 2018 570 EPS more for utility purposes than trail riding. I think you will be delighted with the power, speed and usefulness of the EPS. (Both are great).

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
1,047 Posts
Welcome to the forum....

·
Registered
35 Posts
Welcome to the forum. So I have a 2016 570 X2, bought with the intentions of utility and if my wife wanted to go for a ride we could both go. She’s loving it!!! The ride is comfortable and we’ve done plenty of trail riding in Michigan and Virginia. I think if you are looking for the utility side the “turf mode” on the X2 keeps from tearing up the yard. Perfect for right now as I’m pulling the lawn roller and de-thatcher around. Plus like you mentioned already with front guard added a 3500# winch and the extended rack on the front so I’m covered. Enjoy!!!

·
Registered
428 Posts
Both of them will suit your needs just fine. I wound up putting on a rear "tough rack" on mine after i broke my rear rack and i must say Im a fan of the metal one. Its very sturdy and youre right there is alot more tie down options. If you are trail riding then i wouldn't worry to much about the top speed factor personally. You can only go so fast on the trail no matter how much power/top speed you have. I would say go with the one you truly like better and enjoy it.

·
Registered
2 Posts