Polaris ATV Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
have a 2013 polaris 400 ho . where is the snorkel for the tranny? looks flat and going up on the tank? i was half my stock tire in water and was goiing fast and got water in my belt and drained it out. dont know if it splashed up. ?? or a leak somewhere? i have gone in a river very slow and over the tire for a view mins and never got it in there so i was thnking it is splash. i can see two snorkels under the tank plastic but cant figure out where the other goes . i have gasket sealed my air box. im new to popo and the forum,. any info about the popo. i have had a 660 grizz and was all snorkedl and had everything you can think of but dont plan on doing it to the popo. just riding. a little mud.thanks everyone

·
Registered
526 Posts
Do you have a copy of the Polaris shop manual yet. Being new to Polaris and that big black thing on the left being totally new to me I find that book helps and Google can lead me to places like this. I think the 400 HO makes for one nice machine that will go do what the rest can do with out being like an over sized SUV. Never been to a Polaris dealership the until the last week or two. Drove up and though I was looking at a four seat Jeep or something in it was a Polaris. :)

·
Premium Member
20,001 Posts
Welcome to the board!

·
Registered
505 Posts
The vent tube for the belt runs right up along side your airbox vent. I destroyed my belt one time and when I took off the belt cover I noticed a small crack where the vent outlet is. I just siliconed it up and all is good now. I always remove the drain plug when I get home if I have played in the water.

Sent from my SGH-I337M using Tapatalk

·
Registered
526 Posts
We are finding Polaris to be simple machines for the most part and built quite tough. Major physical limitations make the Polaris drive so appealing. :)